Simon & Garfunkel’s… Sounds of Silence

I enjoy silence. Growing up in a major city it was often difficult to find pure silence as there is always white noise. I got used to it and when I moved to a country house there was absolute silence. I now have a limited appreciation of the hustle, bustle city sounds and enjoy silence more. I tend to create and find my other senses are sharper in a silent atmosphere. The one sound that won't go away and is irksome is the humming sound of my PC. It has a low, churning sound, full of hurried energy and creates tension in me. It feels as if it's saying, "I'm working, do something." I work at a screen 8-10 hours a day so often I hear that sound in my head even at the thought of sitting at my desk to write. It's part of the package.

Powered by Plinky

Your thoughts are warmly welcomed

